Car Maintenance Tracker does collect user Data for security, account creation, testing, payment processing, and app feature advertising. At any time you can delete or request us to delete any and all data from our services.
Information We May Collect
- Account Info: Name and email address when you create an account.
- Location Data: Your device location to provide location-based features.
- Device Data: Device ID and IP address used for security and account protection
- App Logs: Crash logs to help fix bugs and performance issues.
Device Permissions
Device Data: Depending on the User’s specific device, Our Car Maintenance Tracker App may request certain permissions that allows it to access your devices required storage for proper App functions to work.
The permissions must be granted or accepted by the user before the respective information can be accessed. Permission can be revoked by the user at any time. To revoke permissions, refer to the device settings or contact our support via email at support@carmaintenancetracker.app for guidance depending on your device type or model.
What rights you have over your data
Request Data Delete: If you have an account in our secure cloud database, you can request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes. If you are still actively using the App, select data can not be delete unless your account is deleted or a requested is sent to us from you to close and delete your account.
- You can view or change your account info inside the app. You can also stop location tracking in your device settings. To stop all data collection, you can uninstall the app.
- You have the right to request all data associated with your account be deleted from our database. We also give you the option to delete your data and account, directly in the App, or via URL link to process your request. Or by support request to us using our contact forms
Note: Files that are only stored locally on your device may need to manually be cleared by you after you have deleted the App. (Example: Clear cache, cookies, or Orphan files)
Media
Camera & Photo Permissions: Required for images or video’s stored or uploaded into the app, Firebase database, or other Google services.
Who we share your data with
Google & Firebase: Google Ads, Google Analytics, and Google Analytics 4. Additionally with Firebase for account Authentication, account security, and other security measures by Firebase and Google.
How We Use Information
We use your data for specific tasks:
- To create and manage your user account.
- To provide features based on where you are.
- To check app health and fix crashes.
- Google Ads, Google Analytics, and other Google services
- Firebase Authentication and account security services
How we protect your data
We use data encryption in transit; as well as other high level security measures such as two factor authentication; and measures such as Firebase Authentication data protection. All paid account information and cloud sync is handle securely using Firebase Authentication. No accounts are created or stored directly within the Car Maintenance Tracker website.
Age Restrictions
Our app is not intended for users under the age of 15. We do not knowingly collect data from children under the age of 15. If we find out a child fewer than 15 created an account and gave us data, we will delete the account and purge all associated data.
- Our Car Maintenance Tracker App is meant for adults 18 years and older who can legally own, register, and insurance a car. If you are between the ages of 15 to 17, we asked that you get parental approval to use our App to log service records for any cars or vehicles you drive.
Contact Us
If you have questions about this privacy policy, email us at: privacy@carmaintenancetracker.app
Or email us at: support@carmaintenancetracker.app with any other questions or concerns
Car Maintenance Tracker reserves the right to make changes to this privacy policy. If any changes are made this policy page will reflect those changes. We will notify users within the App and or via message using contact information on file. This could include email, text, or directly in app notifications. Please check our website policy page at anytime for updates.